Kirk Session

Lochgilphead Parish Church is a congregation of the Church of Scotland, which is Presbyterian, and is part of the Christian Church world wide.  The responsibility for spiritual leadership is with the Minister and Elders, men and women recognised as having spiritual leadership gifts.  The Minister is also an Elder and is recognised as having gifts of preaching and teaching.

The Elders and the Minister are members of the Kirk Session, which is chaired by the Minister.  The Kirk Session has responsibility for the spiritual well-being of the members of the Church.

The Kirk Session appoints a number of Committees to look after the spiritual guidance, administrative and welfare aspects of the church.  We are presently considering the structure of the Kirk Session and its committees. Further details will be posted here when the structure has been finalised.


Sandy Taylor (Session Clerk)
Edna Armstrong
Jessie Cranston
Ian Davidson
Margaret Davidson
Frances Fleming
Mary MacDonald
Malcolm MacFadyen
Jim Morrison
Elma Munro
May Taylor

Page last updated: Wednesday 15th September 2021 11:29 AM
Powered by Church Edit